Monday, July 12, 2010

Spain is the WC Champion

credit to the BBC news
17 that's Elia

woke up at 3.00 am this morning. and they were still at 0-0:

1 Oranje lost.
2 Andres Iniesta scores with four minutes left in extra time to give Spain their first World Cup with a 1-0 victory over the Netherlands.
3 Diego Forlan of Uruguay is the best player of the 2010 WC. He received the Golden Ball.
4 Thomas Mueller of Germany is top scorer and won the Golden Shoe.
5 Spain is the champion with the fewest goals. they put in only 8 goals during the championship...
6 Iker Casillas the cpatain is only 29 year old. He collects the famous WC trophy.

Netherlands 0-1 Spain FT
(HT 0-0)
After Extra Time
Iniesta, 116
Venue: Soccer City
Referee: Howard Webb
Attendance: 84,490

bye bye south africa

p/s every team that i sokong..kalah..hehee..but that's a game anyway..

No comments:

Post a Comment